Term Dates

Term Dates

Spring Term - Academic Year 2023/24

Term begins Thursday 11th January 11am
Exeat Friday 26th January 12.45pm
Monday 29th January 7.30 pm Early beds 
Half Term Friday 9th February 12.45pm
Monday 19th February 11am
Exeat Friday 8th March 12.45pm
Sunday 10th March 7,30pm Early beds 
Term Ends Thursday 21st March 10am

Summer Term - Academic Year 2023/24

Term begins Thursday 18th April 11am
Exeat Friday 3rd May 12.45pm
Monday 6th May 7.30pm Early beds 
Half Term Friday 24th May 12.45pm
Monday 3rd June 11am
Common Entrance  -  Exams: 4th,5th, 6th & 7th June
Exeat Friday 14th June 12.45pm
Monday 17th June 7.30pm Early Beds 
Term ends Saturday 6th July After Sports Day Lunch 

Autumn Term - Academic Year 2024/25

Term begins Thursday 5th September 11am
Exeat Friday 20th September 12.45pm
Monday 23rd September 7.30pm Early beds 
Short Exeat Friday 4th October 12.45pm
Sunday 6th October 7.30pm Early beds 
Half Term Friday 18th October 12.45pm
Sunday 3rd November 7.30pm
Exeat Friday 15th November 12.45pm
Monday 17 November 7.30pm Early beds 
Short Exeat Friday 29th November 12.45pm
Sunday 1st December 7.30pm Early beds
Term ends Wednesday 11th December 1pm after Carol Service

Exeat guidelines:

  • All boys go out for the Exeats and Half Term.
  • Boys are expected to be in school for the first and last weekends of term.
  • Boys may have two additional weekends/Sundays out, one each side of Half Term.
  • Weekends begin after games on Saturday and end on Sunday evening at 7pm.
  • A Sunday out would commence at 10am.
  • Other necessary absences for family events, school visits etc should be booked with the Head.